• The Fells


    The Lakeland Fells were classified by Albert Wainwright into seven areas, comprising of 214 fells. This site follows his classification. The tallest fell is Sca Fell Pike (3209 ft) and the shortest is Castle Crag (978 ft).

    Fell Walking


    Fell walking is the art of climbing mountains without mountaineering - no need for ropes or helmets (in good weather, anyway). Most of the fells have simple paths that anyone with a reasonable degree of fitness can use. Of course, some mountains have challenging paths, suitable for those seeking adventure.

    Visiting the Lakes


    Where to stay, how to get here and what to do when you are here.

  • News



    Buckbarrow page added



    Yewbarrow page added

    Lake District Gallery created

    Lake District web site launched

  • My Other Sites

    My blog

    Details of my latest Lake District adventures and the building of these sites

    My Image Galleries

    Collection of my some of my favourite images.